The Ninth Day of a Trek Christmas

Yes just three days to go and another Christmas bites the dust. Are you getting any Zen under the tree this year? Buying Zen cards is still a thing, right? Oh well, anyhow, I don’t have much in the starship head 2 head or gear or toon development today, but I am in the Holiday spirit. Since today is the “Ninth day of Christmas” here is my Trek Christmas song:

  • On the first day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: a starship in a snow globe
  • On the second day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: two Klingon gloves and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the third day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the fourth day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and starship in a snow globe
  • On the fifth day of Christmas a Ferengi sold me: five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the sixth day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the seventh day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: seven Gorn a hissing, six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the eighth day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: eight Borg adapting, seven Gorn a hissing, six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the ninth day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: nine Orions dancing,  eight Borg adapting, seven Gorn a hissing, six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe

orion_slave_girlsToday is the ninth day! I’m waiting for my Orions to arrive for dancing… and other stuff 😉 Oh come on! Get you mind out a the sewer, I was gonna get a massage or something… Hey, if you’re gonna dream, don’t just dream big; no, you gotta go all Kirk or go home! Seriously he had a shot at three, I got nine coming. Where are they anyway, they’re late! Hmm maybe it is a transporter problem. Are they stuck in Cargo Bay 7? I wonder if they will pop out of a big Christmas box… I truly digress 😉

OK, it’s just fantasy song. Speaking of which, I suppose I ought to finish it…

  • On the tenth day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: ten warp cores pulsing, nine Orions dancing,  eight Borg adapting, seven Gorn a hissing, six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the eleventh day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: eleven Vulcans chanting, ten warp cores pulsing, nine Orions dancing,  eight Borg adapting, seven Gorn a hissing, six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
  • On the twelveth day of Christmas a Trekkie sent to me: twelve crewmen crooning, eleven Vulcans chanting, ten warp cores pulsing, nine Orions dancing,  eight Borg adapting, seven Gorn a hissing, six Breen a freezin’, five latium rings, four Birds of Prey, three targ teeth, two Klingon gloves, and a starship in a snow globe
willabee__ward_star_trek_snow_globe_collection
They are real!

Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and don’t forget to get your free ship from the Q, I’ll have mine on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

